Occupy Atlanta prepares for the American Spring!!!!!

Image

This is the view from the roof of my new homespace in Atlanta. Thanks to fellow occupiers, I can once again occupy full-time and be as committed as I was before we were evicted from the park last October. ^_^!

 

Image

Happy birthday Robert!!!!!

 

Image

Last night I stayed at our encampment at the AT&T building. There were plenty of friendly faces to go around and a lot that I haven’t seen since the beginning of Occupy Atlanta. 

 

Image

We now have 43 tents wrapping around the front of the AT&T building. And a couple of the workers spent the night out there with us! ;D 

 

Image

 

Image

Hehehe!

 

Image

I woke up to the Sun beating down on my tent and lots of police presence. This is my view of them, peeking my head out of my tent. They were super serious about everything today. >.<! Especially, making sure that we did not sit on, lean against, or touch AT&T’s wall.

 

Image

 

Image

Super Serious Business.

 

Image

Here comes the news. 🙂

 

Image

My signature behind the scenes cameraman shot. xD

 

Image

 

Image

Christopher King is a pretty rad dude.

 

Image

Our tents go allllll the way down. :]

 

Image

News Van!

 

Image

 

http://afscatlanta.blogspot.com/2012/03/at-workers-speak-out.html

 

Image

 

Image

Grandmothers For Peace came out to feed us. ❤ They’re so awesome!

 

Image

 

Image

Johnny Money rocks!

 

Image

Crime scene tape! Credit to SB. 469. >.<!

 

Image

 

Image

Shabaka 2012!

 

Oh! You should check out this PSA we recorded for our event this Saturday.

Here… http://soundcloud.com/scott-brown-9/sets/3-17-12-mass-rally-psa

If you could share that far and wide, I would highly appreciate it! ^_^! 

Consider this event, the beginning of our American Spring in Georgia/Atlanta.

There will be hundreds of people, including awesome senators like Vincent Fort and Rev. Dr. Joseph Lowery.

 

Image

 

We’ve also made some changes to our livestream.

It is ready for Saturday and you can check it out here…

http://www.livestream.com/occupyatlanta ^_^! ❤

 

Image

I really don’t think they are expecting us. Hahaha!

 

Image

And here is a quick picture from my signmaking sweatshop that we had tonight. I’m so glad that people came out to help me. We’re going to have plenty of signs for Saturday! :3

 

Peace. Love. Solidarity! ❤

~Kimlee

 

 

4 thoughts on “Occupy Atlanta prepares for the American Spring!!!!!

  1. awesome presentation of the occupation. i loved the pic while peeking out the tent, that was cute. keep up the great work. peace to all

Leave a Reply

