“So… What are you going to do…?”

Image

 

 

I get asked this question a lot.

To be honest, it kind of bothers me.

 

Any big life adventures that I partake in have never started out with people asking me in a very concerned tone of voice… what am I going to do.

Never.

 

So now because I’m going to be having a baby and raising the child, they are concerned with how I’m going to do it?

 

I have always loved a good challenge.

And this is no different than that.

 

Everyone has a different experience raising a child. The way I see it, if you continue to think of your life as your life then you have not realized that your life should become “our” life. 

This is perfect timing for me.

 

I’m ecstatic about bringing up a member of the next generation.

I get to teach this lovely child how to grow food and raise animals and the importance of both.

I get to help develop an untouched mind into the fullest potential.

I always wanted to become a teacher after I was done with all of my crazy adventures and now I get to be even more. I get to be someone’s mother.

The best kind of teacher!

 

Image

 

 

I’m sure that most of the concern comes from my lack of financial stability and my intense disgust for money, but I’m not some sort of hippie that is going to be a stick in the mud and not work or something if my baby need something. Whatever you do… Just don’t waste your time assuming anything at all about me. I can handle myself. I can handle life. I can handle the adventure that is raising a beautiful baby.

 

If it makes you feel any better, I won’t be doing it alone for the first few months. 

I’ll be staying with some family and getting into a system of recooping after the birth and figuring out as much as I can about my little one. You have no idea how excited I am about this. As a person that never sleeps, I can’t wait to be up all night if that’s the case. ^_~!

 

Sometimes I think about the life that I’m bringing this baby into.

I get excited about it!

There is not one right way to live your life and the same goes for anything else.

I don’t want my kid to have the upbringing expected in this day and age.

I want to introduce him/her to the awesome things that I was brought up on as a child.

Like playing outdoors, and creating things. As opposed to having every toy bought and made in China.

Nature, animals, art, relationships with other people. I want this kid to grow up knowing what’s most important in life. Not tv, or constant videogames, or doing whatever society expects of you.

Anyone that has a problem with this can (as my mom would say) kiss my ass!

Hahaha!

Human beings have been raising children since we’ve been around. Some are very terrible at it. 

I mean, I am drug free, I don’t drink, and I have no psychological disorders.

I shouldn’t be looked down upon because I don’t have millions of dollars.

Realize that not everyone lives the same way or thinks the same way that you do.

I am grateful that my childhood was so insanely crazy. I used to be pretty upset about it as most people are, but I don’t hold onto it as a weight dragging me down. I look back for experience. I can make sure that my kid never has to go through some of the things that I had to go through.

 

So…

 

What am I going to do…?

 

I am going to have a beautiful lovely baby.

I’m going to love him/her more than you can fathom.

I am going to make sure that society doesn’t corrupt my baby’s soul.

And we’re going to live happily ever after in spite of your worries.

So, please focus on what you can do in your own life and leave me to my own.

Thank you. ❤ 

Peace & much Love!

~Kimlee

 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

