August seventeenth, two-thousand & twelve

On those two shooting stars that

          you didn’t see…

              I made a wish for you

  and a wish for me.

       I wished that you would live

                Happily

  Whether or not, it was because of me.

 

  My heart wants to go

            where my head won’t tread.

  I can’t shake those feelings 

            I can’t shake this dread.

 

the more I fell for you,

           the less sane I became.

  And when the rules were re-written

       I completely lost the game.

 

  This is it. The real deal.

        I can’t even remember the appeal.

  My heart is whimpering in sighs

        and I miss the light in your eyes.

 

     I tasted too much… fuck!

 

Image

4 thoughts on “August seventeenth, two-thousand & twelve

Leave a Reply

