My First Visit to Japan!

Nothing compares to that moment you leave your country to fly around the world and visit a faraway place. Nothing. Especially, if you are going to Japan!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gEmJ-VWPDM4 <—Had to.

So, I worked a triple double shift all weekend at my waitressing job and one of those nights  was New Year’s Eve on the floor by myself. I sold over a thousand dollars! After my last shift of the week sped home to pack my things and hop on a plane stand-by in business class on the way to visit my sister in Japan!!!!!

PIC-1049

(Sunday, ‎January ‎04, ‎2009, ‏‎7:29:32 AM): I captured a guy wearing a purple Dora the Explorer bookbag on the concourse at the Airport in Atlanta. 😀

Image

(Sunday, ‎January ‎04, ‎2009, ‏‎8:43:06 AM): There was a cool bit of taxidermy near my gate. I think it was a Hyena.Image

(Sunday, ‎January ‎04, ‎2009, ‏‎8:21:32 AM): It was super foggy when my plane arrived. It made me nervous…Image(Sunday, ‎January ‎04, ‎2009, ‏‎5:18:20 PM): I was really excited when I got on the plane and realized I was in First Class! The food was really yummy and drinks unlimited. 😉Image

The seats were so comfy and spacious. I felt like a BOSS!Image

(Sunday, ‎January ‎04, ‎2009, ‏‎10:01:38 PM): Mmm… Pasta!Image(Monday, ‎January ‎05, ‎2009, ‏‎12:01:42 AM): And then, I WAS THERE!!!!!Image(Monday, ‎January ‎05, ‎2009, ‏‎12:21:00 AM): I claim my baggage! 😛Image

I got yelled at for taking this picture of the Customs Mascot. (But he was so cute!) :3Image

(Monday, ‎January ‎05, ‎2009, ‏‎12:44:26 AM): After converting some money into Yen, figuring out how to buy a phone card and call my sister on the japanese payphone, and buying tickets… I hop on the YCAT for an hour. ImageOh man! I miss the Japanese vending machines! The Hot items, like soup, coffee, and tea, are labeled Red and the cold items are labeled Blue!Image

(Monday, ‎January ‎05, ‎2009, ‏‎2:05:14 AM): My family was there waiting when I arrived. 😀 (Nephew, Sister, and Bro-in-Law)Image(Monday, ‎January ‎05, ‎2009, ‏‎2:23:12 AM): It was so weird to see people drive on the other side of the road. I admittedly tried to get into the wrong side of the car a few times. lolImage(Monday, ‎January ‎05, ‎2009, ‏‎2:23:24 AM): Big Crab!Image(Monday, ‎January ‎05, ‎2009, ‏‎2:31:02 AM): I was a bit nervous about how fast everyone was driving through these tiny little roads! They looked like one way streets, too small for more than one car!Image(Monday, ‎January ‎05, ‎2009, ‏‎2:34:36 AM): Here’s the view of a cool building near my sister’s home.Image

Umm… How do I take a shower with this exactly…? HahahaImage

My nephew, Nicholas. 🙂Image(Monday, ‎January ‎05, ‎2009, ‏‎7:45:02 PM): I wake up to, not one…Image…But two cute doggies lying on me.ImageHi, Lacey!ImagexDImage(Cheeeeeeeese!)Image

(To Be Continued…)

Leave a Reply

