My First Visit to Japan (Part 4)

(Wednesday, ‎January ‎14, ‎2009, ‏‎10:00:10 PM): Looking out of the window at the building my sister was teaching English in. I got to meet her students and we exchanged questions. 😀Image

(Wednesday, ‎January ‎14, ‎2009, ‏‎10:02:56 PM): Art inside the building. 😀Image

Image

(Wednesday, ‎January ‎14, ‎2009, ‏‎10:20:34 PM): We ate at a tiny little place and I tried to capture how small it was. Image

Image

(Had to order Ramen. Hai!)Image

My sister and I went to Shibuya, Tokyo to hang out with Donovan Frankenreiter and his band. (His band members used to have their own band and play at her old workplace in Jacksonville, FL.! They’re some awesomely fun dudes!)

(Thursday, ‎January ‎15, ‎2009, ‏‎3:53:06 AM)Image

(Thursday, ‎January ‎15, ‎2009, ‏‎3:53:40 AM)Image

(Thursday, ‎January ‎15, ‎2009, ‏‎3:54:00 AM)Image

(Thursday, ‎January ‎15, ‎2009, ‏‎3:56:06 AM)Image

Cool! A Karaoke & Internet Cafe.Image

(Thursday, ‎January ‎15, ‎2009, ‏‎4:12:18 AM): We ate and grabbed some drinks at a nice place before the show.Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Here’s a video I put together of moments captured on my old cellphone:

I drank a good bit of the various alcoholic beverages in their cooler backstage. It was so fun meeting my sister’s friends!Image

(Thursday, ‎January ‎15, ‎2009, ‏‎7:03:30 AM): Great light show, too!Image

(As soon as Donovan stepped offstage and opened the door to the backstage, his wife handed him his two sleepy children. I had to snap the behind the scenes photo to capture the moment. It was so sweet! 🙂 I think they went straight to the hotel after that while the rest of the band, Lisa, and I went out to a fancy restaurant nearby to eat, drink, and be merry!PIC-1231

(After tons of food and lots of drinks, Lisa and I realized that we had only five minutes to catch the last train back to her home. We ran through Tokyo drunk and somehow barely made it! I have no idea how we figured out the ticket computers so fast…)l (6)

(HI! From the Ramen museum.)l (7)

(Here I am, waiting for some delicious salted pork kebabs)l (8)

(That’s all for now…)

l (17)

(I hope it made you smile!) 🙂

l (40)

❤ Kimlee

Leave a Reply

